Craig Pruess - Sacred Chants Of Shiva [Meditative Mantra]

Loading the player...

1. Shiva Manas Puja (5:58)
2. Bhavanyastakam (10:19)
3. Shivoham (6:29)
4. Atmastakam (7:42)
5. Lingashtakam (6:33)
6. Om Nama Shivaya (31:33)

Spacious, transcendental Sanskrit Chants for meditation and silence.

Includes "Shiva Manas Puja", "Shivoham" and "Astakams" - chants by Sri Adi Shankara. A long, slow, majestic rendition of "Om Nama Shivaya" with many voices, does transport the listener to an expansive, sacred space.

The Sanskrit pronunciation and performance has been carefully guided by a great living spiritual master, Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, founder of the Art of Living Foundation. His guidance and grace has made these recordings extraordinary in their power and depth.