Solid Stone - Introspection [Trance, Progressive]

Loading the player...

Релиз состоялся 2016.06.27, на лейбле Маркуса Шульца - Coldharbour Recordings.

В альбоме особенно выдающихся произведений нет, но приятно удивляет тенденция канадца придерживаться традиционно классических мотивов прогрессивного транса.

Знакомая атмосфер, а с широким разнообразием слоев, гладкие "ямы", типичные пульсирующие басы и захватывающие мелодии, бесконечный лабиринт звуков и красочных мелодий - традиционные ингредиенты старого доброго прогрессива.

01. Introspection
02. Broken
03. Ursa Major (with Wellenrausch)
04. Profound
05. Heart Call (feat. Jennifer Rene)
06. Genesis
07. Wired
08. Get On My Vinyl
09. Amnesia
10. 606
11. Pushing Up (feat. Jennifer Rene)
12. Immortal
13. Back Home

Every human that is able to go through the process of introspection shows signs of maturity and self-knowledge that others aspire to achieve. Solid Stone seems to be in his most mature moment in his career and it seems that is the perfect moment for him to move forward for an artist album.

Many artists releasing singles every day at beatport but to release a whole album is an achievement and quite noticeable one in the case of Solid Stone. His decision to explore further the deeper moodier darker side of progressive trance proves that he starts from the very essence.

Firstly comes the ambient Introspection with incredible atmosphere and wide variety of synthy layers, relaxing smooth grooves and cinematic soundscapes perfect to indulge even deeper inside yourself.

Broken is a minimal hybrid of deep prog house and trance with attention to detail and atmospheres. Long breakdown and lazy groove starts the journey perfectly as we are invited to go deeper.

Solid Stone collaborates with the beloved Wellenrausch for Ursa Major. Tribal grooves, pulsating basslines and exceptional breakdown with swirling synths while the climax continues to be steady and groovy with understated melodies underneath.

Profound comes next with dark moody basslines, haunting atmosphere with natural sounds and incredibly captivating suspenseful melody that pushes things forward.

When Solid Stone meets Jennifer Rene and her heartfelt performance on Heart Call you know that is going to be magic. Smooth basslines, chunky grooves, dark lonely isolating atmosphere and incredible vocals and lyrics that will make you cry the least on the dancefloor. Great synthy themes that progress beautifully as they lead us in the big crescendo moment lost in the long and endless labyrinth of sounds and colorful melodies. Future single with remixes for sure without doubts.

Genesis moves in the prog house meets prog trance direction with spoken distorted vocals in the breakdown funky rhythms and spacey melodies to please the body and awake the soul with certain Danny Tenaglia influence in it.

Wired continues the dark and uncertain journey where you don't know where you heading at but the sunkissed melodies in the breakdown offer hope that will be light and maybe the promised land at the end of this journey.

Get On My Vinyl has released as single and is definitely the kind of progressive melodic techno with strong doses of haunting dark trance that make it so attractive for the ear. Amnesia is made for the clubs with big basslines, punchy grooves, organ riffs, funky basslines and great mixture of tech house and trance in one hypnotic package.

606 is truly dark, vicious and escaping with rolling drums, deep basslines and that moody threatening synthy line dominating the atmosphere.

Solid Stone & Jennifer Rene collaborate for Pushing Up that has been released as a single and is simple incredible with detailed sound design and Jennifer's performance that sounds like feather in the air of the wave sounds.

Immortal continues techy bouncy spacey moody and serious with distorted vocal samples upon the foundation of throbbing basslines and bouncy grooves while on top dark industrial synths make their way.

Lastly Back Home is an experimental chill out track that included breaks, melodies, warm strings and the feeling that you are back and safe where all started.

What an album, what a sonic experience for the listener and the producer alike.

Dimitri Kechagias